Centre for Interlibrary Loan Transactions (CILLT)


Identifier: http://illtransactions.org/cillt.html

Hosted by OCLC, Inc.

Last update: 4 August 2022




The goal of the Centre for Interlibrary Loan Transactions (CILLT) is to support the implementation of ISO 18626 Information and documentation - Interlibrary Loan Transactions with use cases, maintenance of http://illtransactions.org/, the mailing list, and other relevant initiatives. This organization is the international community for ISO 18626, and have a category A liaison to ISO TC46/SC4 Technical interoperability, the sub-committee responsible for ISO 18626.



As approved by CILLT members:



Legal entity

CILLT is registered as a legal entity at the Danish Central Business Register (CVR) (link: https://datacvr.virk.dk/data/index.php?q=forside&language=en-gb) with CVR number 42413844.




Editorial Committee

Editorial Committee members are:

·       Leif Andresen (Royal Danish Library)

·       Clare MacKeigan (formerly of OCLC Relais, Canada)

·       Ed Davidson (OCLC, UK)

·       Kristen Wilson (North Carolina State University)

·       Anders Vestergaard (DBC)


Library Advisory Committee

Members represent libraries, library organizations and library-owned institutions.

Library Advisory Committee members are:

·       Rita Albrecht; HeBIS library Network, Germany

·       Leif Andresen; Royal Danish Library (Editorial Committee)

·       Tina Baich; IUPUI University Library, Indianapolis

·       Ed Davidson; Ex officio (Editorial Committee)

·       Juha Hakala; The National Library of Finland

·       Allen Jones; ReShare and The New School Libraries & archives, New York

·       Clare MacKeigan; Ex officio (Editorial Committee)

·       Gerri Moeller; Minitex, Minnesota

·       Mark H. Needleman; Retired Florida Center for Library Automation

·       Kristen Wilson; North Carolina State University (Editorial Committee)

·       Anders Vestergaard; Ex officio (Editorial Committee)


Implementers Advisory Committee

Members represent the vendor community as well as other organizations currently implementing or planning to implement ISO 18626.

Implementers Advisory Committee members are:

·       Leif Andresen; Ex officio (Editorial Committee)

·       Ed Davidson; OCLC (Editorial Committee)

·       Abhijeet Roy; OCLC Relais

·       Chas Woodfield; Knowledge Integration

·       Allen Jones; ReShare

·       Ranny Lacanienta; SirsiDynix

·       Clare MacKeigan; Ex officio (Editorial Committee)

·       Stefan Midtgaard; Systematic

·       Moshe Shechter; Ex Libris

·       Dustin Stokes; Atlas Systems, Inc

·       Anders Vestergaard; DBC

·       Debra Denault; Index Data

·       Alexandra Winzeler; Auto-Graphics

·       Kristen Wilson; Ex officio (Editorial Committee)


Joint Committee

The Joint Committee includes members of both the Library Advisory and Implementers Advisory Committees.



To sign up for membership send an e-mail to iso18626ill@gmail.com with the name of the library or implementer, the web site, the official e-mail and the name and e-mail of the contact person.


Institutional members

(libraries and library organizations):

·       Aalborg Bibliotekerne (Aalborg Libraries), Denmark

·       Aarhus Kommunes Biblioteker (Aarhus Libraries), Denmark

·       Esbjerg Kommunes Biblioteker, Denmark

·       HeBIS library Network, Germany

·       IUPUI University Library, Indianapolis

·       Minitex, Minnesota

·       National Information Standards Organization (NISO)

·       North Carolina State University Libraries

·       Royal Danish Library

·       The National Library of Finland

·       The National Repository Library of Finland

·       The New School Libraries & Archives, New York

·       UCN Biblioteket, Denmark

·       University of Alberta Library, Canada


Implementing members

(companies and institutions implementing ISO 18626):

·       Atlas Systems, Inc.

·       Auto-Graphics

·       DBC

·       Ex Libris

·       Index Data

·       Internet Archive

·       Knowledge Integration

·       Kronosdoc

·       OCLC

·       ReShare

·       SirsiDynix

·       Systematic


Personal members

Retired individuals from libraries, library organizations, companies and institutions as non-voting members:

·       Clare MacKeigan; Retired from OCLC Relais

·       Mark H. Needleman; Retired Florida Center for Library Automation






CILLT has done its best to ensure that the information contained on this Website and the resources available for download are accurate.


You agree to take full responsibility for any products/works developed as a result of the use, or non-use, of the information available on this Website or the resources available for download from this Website.